Accommodation

TRAVELLING TO HUE BY PLANE

3 airlines have routes to/from Hue: Vietnam Airlines, Vietjet Air and Jetstar Pacific. Planes arive at Phu Bai International Airport, located about 18 kilometers from the city center.

Vietnam Airlines: https://www.vietnamairlines.com

Vietjet Air: https://www.vietjetair.com/

Jetstar Pacific: https://www.jetstar.com

 

GETTING TO/FROM THE AIRPORT

Airport Bus

You can take a express airport shuttle from the airport to the city center. This shuttle bus costs 50.000 VND. Shuttles stop in front of the airport and in the ground transportation area where the taxis wait.

When traveling from Hue city to the airport, you can book one the Vietnam Airlines /Vietjet office at 20 Hanoi street (Tel: 0234.3823249).

Taxi

Taxis are readily available for hire in the ground transportation area of the airport. A one-way journey between the airport and city center takes about 30 minutes.

TELEPHONE NUMBER FOR SOME TAXI COMPANIES IN HUE

+ Mailinh ( +84) 234.3898989

+ Huong Giang(+84) 234.378 78 78

+ Vang (+84) 234.379 79 79

+ Thanh Cong(+84) 234.357 57 57

+ Sun(+84) 234.366 77 88

 

TRAVELLING TO HUE BY TRAIN

HUE RAILWAY STATION

Address: 2 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Huế, Thừa Thiên–Huế Province, Vietnam.-

Tel: (+84) 234.3822 175

The Reunification Line.

Trains between Hanoi & Saigon are sometimes referred to as the Reunification Express by guide books and tourist agencies. You too can easily travel the length of Vietnam using the reunification railway.

For more information, please visit Vietnam Railway website: http://www.vr.com.vn

 

NEARBY HOTELS TO THE CONFERENCE VENUE

1. Century Riverside Hotel Hue: 45 Le Loi, Hue City. Phone number: 0234 3956688/ 3956699 Cellphone: 0389121840. Website: http://centuryriversidehue.com

 

2. Mondial Hotel Hue: 17 Nguyen Hue, Hue city. Phone number: 0234.394 5599/ 0908 903 509. Website: www.mondialhotel.com.vn

 

3. Park View Hotel: 09 Ngo Quyen, Hue city. Phone number: 0935350119. Website: https://parkviewhotelhue.com/

4. Cherish Hotel: 57 Ben Nghe, Hue City. Phone number: 0234.3943943. Website: http://cherishhotel.com

5. Orchid Hotel: 30A Chu Van An, Hue City. Phone number: 0234.3831213. Website: https://orchidhotel.com.vn/

6. Romance Hotel: 16 Nguyen Thai Hoc, Hue City. Phone number: 0234 3898888. Website: http://romancehotel.com.vn

7. Duy Tân 1 hotel: 12 Hùng Vương, Hue City. Phone number: 02343827839. Website: http://duytanhotel.com.vn/

Duy Tân 2 hotel: 46 Trần Quang Khải, Hue City. Phone number: 02343936987

8. Asia Hotel: 17 Phạm Ngũ Lão, Hue City. Phone number: 02343.830.283. Website: https://www.asiahotel.com.vn

9. Thanh Lich Royal Boutique Hotel: 33 Hai Ba Trung, Hue city. Phone number: (+84 234) 3 825 973 – 0234 3 825 974 – 0234 3825 975

Thanh lich 2 Hotel: 59 Vo Thu Sau, Hue city. Phone number: (+84 234) 3 877 877- 3 859 859

Website: http://www.thanhlichhotel.com.vn/

10. Gold hotel: 28 Ba Trieu Str, Hue City. Phone number: 0234.3814815. Website: https://www.goldhotelhue.com/



© 2018 VietTESOL Association


We gratefully acknowledge the support from the following organizations:

VietTESOL Association      British Council     

IIG     DTP     misisipi

oxford      công ty thiết bị giáo dục      Cengage      macmllian pearson     iset